About ACTS

ACTS Housing’s mission is empowerment through homeownership.

Home Sales

Rehabs

($) Millions Invested

ACTS Housing 2017 Annual Report

Our Vision

Our Vision is to create vibrant Milwaukee neighborhoods through homeownership.

Our Impact

ACTS serves diverse families throughout Milwaukee’s inner city. Most home owners purchase formerly vacant, vandalized foreclosures.Usually rehab costs are less than demolition and new owners save hundreds on their monthly housing costs.

Board of Directors

Michael Zimmerman, Senior Vice President – Investor Relations at MGIC
President, Executive Committee Chair

Stephen Rothe, Vice President – US Bank
Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair

Kurt Kellogg, President of Uncle Josh Fishing Bait Company

Autumn Latimore, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Northwestern Mutual

Kevin Malaney, Senior Counsel at Foley and Lardner
Development Committee Chair 

Pam Evason, Managing Director – Windermere Wealth Advisors

Kristen Gagliano, VP, Compliance Manager – North Shore Bank
Lending Advisory Chair

Joe Schlidt, Director of Client Special Services – Godfrey & Kahn, SC

Chris Schreiber, Attorney – Von Briesen & Roper

Allison Steinhafel, Director – Hammes Holdings
Vice-President 

Josh Yamat, Market President – Commerce State Bank

Anthony McHenry, CEO – Milwaukee Academy of Science

William Tisdale, President and CEO -Metropolitan Milwaukee Fair Housing Council

Impact

Sustainability

Real Estate Brokerage

Tess Wynn

Tess Wynn

Real Estate Associate

(414) 737-2426
tess@actshousing.org

Brochure

Jenean Shorter

Jenean Shorter

Real Estate Associate

(414) 737-5160
jenean@actshousing.org

Folleto

Deon Price

Deon Price

Real Estate Associate

(414) 737-5158
deon@actshousing.org

Ntawv ntuhuav qhia

Financial Coaching and Homebuyer Counseling

Maria Santos

Maria Santos

Director of Homebuyer Counseling

(414)933-4427
maria@actshousing.org
Ainsley Schley

Ainsley Schley

Housing Counseling Assistant

(414)727-0015
ainsley@actshousing.org

Anthony Bell

Anthony Bell

Homebuyer Counselor

(414)727-0012
anthony@actshousing.org
Leslie Buck

Leslie Buck

Homebuyer Counselor

(414)933-2547
 leslie@actshousing.org

Home Rehab Counseling

Ramon R. Guadarrama

Ramon R. Guadarrama

Senior Rehab Counselor

(414) 727-0018
ramon@actshousing.org
Sam Smith

Sam Smith

Senior Rehab Counselor

(414) 727-0017
sam@actshousing.org
Priya Bhatia

Priya Bhatia

Director of Lending and Home Rehab

(414)727-0011
priya@actshousing.org

Administration and Management

Administration

Michael Gosman

Michael Gosman

Executive Director

 (414)727-5440
 mgosman@actshousing.org
Simone Smith

Simone Smith

Community Outreach Assistant

(414) 727-0019
simone@actshousing.org
Yussuf Mursal

Yussuf Mursal

Administrative Assistant

(414)933-2215
yussuf@actshousing.org
Dorothy York

Dorothy York

Associate Director

(414)727-5441
dorothy@actshousing.org
Rebecca Stoner

Rebecca Stoner

Director of Strategic Partnerships

(414) 727-0016
becky@actshousing.org
Debbie Powers

Debbie Powers

Bookkeeping & Loan Servicing Specialist

(414)935-1924
debra@actshousing.org

Tuba Tariq

Tuba Tariq

Development Associate

(414)727-0020
tuba@actshousing.org

EqualHousingLogo

We are pledged to the letter and spirit of the U.S. policy for the achievement of equal housing opportunity throughout the nation. We encourage and support an affirmative advertising and marketing program in which there are no barriers to obtaining housing because of race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, or national origin.

 
 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
ACTS Housing’s mission is to promote affordable home ownership that fosters a low-income family’s ability to be self-empowered, thereby reducing community blight, neighborhood deterioration, and poverty. ACTS’ strategy is to generate home ownership opportunities for inner-city residents within a targeted neighborhood so that an entire community can be transformed and sustained. ACTS’ team provides home buying services throughout the city of Milwaukee.
2414 W. Vliet St., Milwaukee, WI 53205 USA 391837474